top of page

Primavera Porteña (Classical Guitar)

Primavera Porteña (tango). Composed by Astor Piazzolla and performed by Stephanie Jones.

This piece (along with Verano Porteño) was part of Piazzolla’s suite titled Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (Four Seasons of Buenos Aires). All of the pieces in this suite were written for an ensemble of viola, guitar, piano, double bass, percussion, and guitar. That said, almost all of Piazzolla’s works have been transcribed for the Classical Guitar. Notice how Stephanie Jones brings out the melodic notes in this performance despite the presence of many accompaniment notes. This is a great example of counterpoint done at a very high level.


© 2021 Sonanta LLC & Diego Alonso Audette Aste

(+1) 312-217-3937

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page