top of page

Mallorca (Classical Guitar)

Mallorca (Op. 202). Composed by Isaac Albéniz (Spain, 1860-1909) and performed by Bryan Fasola.

Albéniz was a virtuosic pianist, composer, and conductor known best for his Spanish-themed piano works (e.g., Asturias, Granada, Cádiz, Córdoba, Sevilla, etc.). Most of Albéniz's works were transcribed for guitar by Francisco Tárrega and Miguel Llobet including this piece (Mallorca). All of Albéniz's city-named works make up 8 movements in his famous work titled "Suite Española."


© 2021 Sonanta LLC & Diego Alonso Audette Aste

(+1) 312-217-3937

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page