top of page

Evocación (Classical Guitar)

Evocación. Composed by José Luis Merlin (b. 1952, Argentina) and performed by Tatyana Ryzhkova.

Merlin began studying the guitar at 5 years old and began performing by age 9. Currently, he is the Director of the Mundo-Valesquez School of Music in Madrid, Spain, where he also teaches guitar. Evocación is the first movement in his guitar suite titled Suite del Recuerdo which uses typical South American folk dances and music as the basis of five separate pieces which include Evocación, Zamba, Chacarera, Carnavalito and Joropo.


© 2021 Sonanta LLC & Diego Alonso Audette Aste

(+1) 312-217-3937

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page